DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities

Search Results

Your search for Theatre : Children's events and places found...

Change your search.

Performances (58)
Listed in date order.
Fancy Nancy Tea Party
Sat, November 1
BlackRock Center for the Arts
Fancy Nancy The Musical
Thru Sun, November 2
BlackRock Center for the Arts
Kid's Day Out: The Pirate Of Bully Bay
Wed, November 5
Arts Harmony Hall Regional Center
17th International Festival of Hispanic Theater: Siempre Amigos / Buddies Not Bullies (USA)
Sat, November 8
Gunston Theatre Two
17th International Festival of Hispanic Theater: Sanos y Contentos / Happy and Healthy (USA)
Sat, November 15
Gunston Theatre Two
The Legend of Sleepy Hollow
Fri, November 7 thru Sun, November 16
Thomas Jefferson Community Center
Coyote Mischief Tales: Celebrate American Indian Heritage Month
Wed, November 5 thru Thu, November 20
Smithsonian Discovery Theater
The Three Billy Goats Gruff
Thru Fri, November 21
The Puppet Co. Playhouse
Pinocchio!
Thu, November 20 thru Fri, November 21
McKinley Elementary School
We the People
Fri, November 21
Publick Playhouse
17th International Festival of Hispanic Theater: Platero y Yo / Platero and I (República Dominicana)
Sat, November 22
Gunston Theatre Two
Little Bread Hen: with Barefoot Puppets
Mon, November 24 thru Fri, November 28
Smithsonian Discovery Theater
Lightwire Theater: A Very Electric Christmas
Sat, November 29
Strathmore
Cricket on the Hearth
Tue, December 9
Publick Playhouse
Kid's Day Out-Christmas With Santa
Wed, December 10
Arts Harmony Hall Regional Center
Baby Rex's Holiday Surprise: with DinoRock Productions
Wed, December 10 thru Fri, December 12
Smithsonian Discovery Theater
Holiday Tales
Tue, December 16
Publick Playhouse
Seasons of Light
Mon, December 1 thru Fri, December 19
National Museum of the American Indian
Disney's The Little Mermaid
Wed, November 12 thru Sun, December 28
Olney Theatre Center
The Gift of Nothing
Sat, November 22 thru Sun, December 28
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
The Nutcracker
Fri, November 28 thru Tue, December 30
The Puppet Co. Playhouse
Tiny Tim's Christmas Carol
Fri, November 14 thru Thursday, January 1, 2015
Adventure Theatre MTC
A Christmas Carol
Thu, November 20 thru Thursday, January 1, 2015
Ford's Theatre
Kid's Day Out-Loose With Mother Goose
Wed, January 14, 2015
Arts Harmony Hall Regional Center
Missoula Children's Theatre- Aladdin
Wed, January 14, 2015
Arts Harmony Hall Regional Center
Festival de Teatro para niños/Children's Theater Festival
Sat, January 17, 2015
Rosslyn Spectrum Theatre
Cinderella
Fri, January 9, 2015 thru Sunday, January 18, 2015
Thomas Jefferson Theatre
Classroom Character: The Road to Success
Thu, January 22, 2015
Publick Playhouse
Mockingbird
Sat, January 17, 2015 thru Sunday, February 1, 2015
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
How a Town Fought Hate
Tue, February 3, 2015
Publick Playhouse
One Noble Journey: A Box Marked Freedom
Tue, February 10, 2015 thru Wednesday, February 11, 2015
Publick Playhouse
Jack' s Tale: A Mythic Mountain Musical Adventure
Sat, February 14, 2015 thru Sunday, February 15, 2015
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
Coretta Scott King and the Fight for Freedom
Tue, February 17, 2015
Publick Playhouse
Imago Theatre: Frogz
Sun, February 22, 2015
Strathmore
Bessie & Bill, Black Wings in Flight: Celebrate Black History Month
Fri, January 30, 2015 thru Thursday, February 26, 2015
Smithsonian Discovery Theater
Four Score and Seven Years Ago
Thu, February 26, 2015
Publick Playhouse
Petite Rouge A Cajun Red Riding Hood
Fri, January 30, 2015 thru Sunday, March 8, 2015
Adventure Theatre MTC
The Three Musketeers
Fri, February 27, 2015 thru Sunday, March 8, 2015
Thomas Jefferson Community Center
Kid's Day Out- The Little "Bread" Hen
Wed, March 18, 2015
Arts Harmony Hall Regional Center
Berenstain Bears LIVE!
Fri, March 20, 2015
Publick Playhouse
Somewhere in Quixote
Sat, March 21, 2015 thru Sunday, March 22, 2015
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
Platero y Yo
Thu, March 26, 2015
GALA Hispanic Theatre
Who Poisoned Rocky Rockfish?
Tue, March 24, 2015 thru Friday, March 27, 2015
Smithsonian Discovery Theater
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Sat, March 28, 2015 thru Sunday, March 29, 2015
BlackRock Center for the Arts
NSO Family Concert: The Magic Horn
Sun, March 29, 2015
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
The Very Hungry Caterpillar (school matinee)
Mon, March 30, 2015
BlackRock Center for the Arts
Slim Bodyology: FANTASTIC YOU
Tue, March 31, 2015
Publick Playhouse
Kid's Day Out- Dinorock-Junkyard Pirates
Wed, April 1, 2015
Arts Harmony Hall Regional Center
Wacky Science: with Ken Scott
Tue, April 7, 2015
Baird Auditorium, Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History
Salsa Cinderella
Thu, April 16, 2015
Publick Playhouse
Our Earth, What a Gas!
Wed, May 6, 2015
Publick Playhouse
Dog Loves Books
Tue, May 12, 2015
Publick Playhouse
Tigers, Dragons, & Other Wise Tails: Celebrate Asian Pacific American Heritage Month
Tue, May 5, 2015 thru Friday, May 15, 2015
Smithsonian Discovery Theater
Feet Don't Fail Me Now!
Fri, May 15, 2015 thru Sunday, May 17, 2015
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
The Wonderful Wizard of Oz
Fri, April 3, 2015 thru Monday, May 25, 2015
Adventure Theatre MTC
Dreamtime: An Australian Adventure with Barefoot Puppets
Thu, June 4, 2015 thru Friday, June 5, 2015
Smithsonian Discovery Theater
Alice in Wonderland
Fri, June 5, 2015 thru Sunday, June 14, 2015
Thomas Jefferson Theatre
Garfield, The Musical With Catitude
Fri, June 19, 2015 thru Sunday, August 23, 2015
Adventure Theatre MTC
Attractions (4)
Adventure Theatre MTC
Montgomery County, Maryland
Encore Stage & Studio
Arlington, Virginia
The Puppet Co. Playhouse
Montgomery County, Maryland
Traveling Players Ensemble
Fairfax County, Virginia
Venues (5)
Adventure Theatre MTC
Montgomery County, Maryland
Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts
Fairfax County, Virginia
Encore Stage & Studio
Arlington, Virginia
Smithsonian Discovery Theater
District of Columbia
The Puppet Co. Playhouse
Montgomery County, Maryland