Arlington Public Art Collection Tour
Bookmark + Share Subscribe to this page

Theatre in Metro DC including Resident & Touring Companies

Find Metro DC theatre performances and schedules in CultureCapital including resident and touring theatre companies presenting drama, comedy, satire, musicals and the classics.

Browse Theatre By: All Theatre ... Children's (62) ... Classical (6) ... Comedy (40) ... Drama (49) ... Experimental (11) ... Improv (4) ... Musical (57) ... Opera (21) ... Repertory (1) ...

Hot Hits
Fall Theatre 2014 in Metro DC
The 2014 Metro DC Theatre Season is about to begin, and CultureCapital.com has a quick and easy look up for you to see what DC theatre companies and performing arts centers have in store for you. And best of all you can click through to the theatre and purchase your tickets starting now.
Washington National Opera: Florencia in the Amazon
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
Thru Sun, September 28
Soprano Christine Goerke stars as a famous singer on an enchanted riverboat journey in a "visually stunning" (Seattle Times) production of Daniel Catán's Spanish-language opera inspired by the writing of Gabriel García Márquez.
Martha Clarke's Chéri featuring Alessandra Ferri, Herman Cornejo, Amy Irving, and Sarah Rothenberg
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
Wed, October 1 thru Sat, October 4
Adapted from Colette's classic story of forbidden love, Martha Clarke's newest work combines theater, live music, and dance with ballet stars Herman Cornejo and Alessandra Ferri, actress Amy Irving, and pianist Sarah Rothenberg.
The BYT Bentzen Ball Presents: An Evening with Rosie O'Donnell & Tig Notaro
GW Lisner Auditorium
Sat, October 4
BrightestYoungThings invites you to the 6th Annual Bentzen Ball Comedy Festival, curated by Tig Notaro! Featuring performances by Tig herself and Rosie O'Donnell for a night of stand up and conversation.
Evita
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
Tue, September 30 thru Sun, October 19
Tim Rice & Andrew Lloyd Webber's Tony-winning musical tells the remarkable story of Eva Peron's rise from Argentina's slums to First Lady through some of theater's most beautiful songs, including "Don't Cry for Me Argentina" and "High Flying, Adored."
Swing Time – The Musical!
Burke Theater: US Navy Memorial
Wed, September 24 thru Sun, November 30
Set in a World War II era radio studio, this lively musical revue features three men and three women who are working together to put on their live big-band war bond drive radio broadcast
Shear Madness
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
Thru Thursday, December 31, 2015
Set today in the Shear Madness hairstyling salon, this record-breaking comedy is Washington's hilarious whodunit. After more than 11,000 performances, the show has stayed in great shape, keeping all the bounce, body, and shine of opening night.
Highlights
Fool for Love
Tue, September 23 thru Sat, September 27
Round House Theatre
District Comedy
Sat, September 27
BlackRock Center for the Arts
Deviated Theatre
Sat, September 27 thru Sun, September 28
Dance Place
Colossal
Wed, September 24 thru Sun, October 5
Olney Theatre Center
Cancun
Thu, September 25 thru Sun, October 5
GALA Hispanic Theatre
The Spencers' Theatre of Illusion
Sat, October 4 thru Sun, October 5
BlackRock Center for the Arts
Aquila Theatre: Wuthering Heights
Sun, October 5
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Belleville
Tue, September 23 thru Sun, October 12
Studio Theatre
Marie Antoinette
Wed, September 24 thru Sun, October 12
Woolly Mammoth Theatre Company
Virginia Opera: Sweeney Todd
Sat, October 11 thru Sun, October 12
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Awake and Sing!
Wed, September 24 thru Sat, October 18
Olney Theatre Center
Stuart Little
Sat, September 27 thru Sun, October 26
Adventure Theatre MTC
Fetch Clay, Make Man
Fri, October 10 thru Sun, November 2
Round House Theatre
The Wolfe Twins
Wed, October 15 thru Sun, November 2
Studio Theatre
Elmer Gantry
Tue, October 7 thru Sun, November 9
Signature Theatre
Sex With Strangers
Tue, October 14 thru Sun, December 7
Signature Theatre