Degas/Cassatt Exhibtion. Nationall Gallery of Art
Bookmark + Share Subscribe to this page

Theatre in Metro DC including Resident & Touring Companies

Find Metro DC theatre performances and schedules in CultureCapital including resident and touring theatre companies presenting drama, comedy, satire, musicals and the classics.

Browse Theatre By: All Theatre ... Children's (44) ... Classical (3) ... Comedy (26) ... Drama (14) ... Experimental (8) ... Improv (5) ... Musical (17) ... Opera (4) ... Repertory (3) ...

Hot Hits
Mother's Day Weekend 2014 Planning Guide
Find the perfect gift for you and your mom to share this Mother's Day right here at CultureCapital.com. This Mother's Day Weekend 2014 planning guide will assist you in choosing a show, concert or dance performance or soak in the latest exhibition at a museum or art gallery. And check the Dining Out Guide that accompanies each event for restaurant suggestions provided by the RAMW.
Spring Arts Preview Metro DC 2014
Finally. Spring has arrived. Find a preview to theatre, dance, music, museum and gallery events in this CultureCapital.com Spring Arts Preview.
Summer Camps & Programs in the Arts - Metro DC 2014
Find a Metro DC Summer Camp program that matches your child's interest in theatre, dance, music and visual arts. Whether they are toddlers, tweens or teens, there's a program that will spark their creativity, build on their talents and excite them through the summer season.
Me and My Shadow
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
Sat, April 26 thru Sun, April 27
This new show from Australia's renowned Patch Theatre Company uses a combination of light and shadow, paper and water, fantastical imagery, and intriguing sounds to reveal the perplexities and pleasures of friendship. Age 4+
Fiasco Theater's The Two Gentlemen of Verona
Folger Theatre
Thru Sun, May 25
New York's inventive Fiasco Theater has established its reputation for bringing Shakespeare's most whimsical and timeless tales to the stage. This dizzying romantic adventure is a comedy filled with bandits, mistaken identity, and also the "sourest-natured" dog Crab.
Shear Madness
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
Thru Mon, June 30
Set today in the Shear Madness hairstyling salon, this record-breaking comedy is Washington's hilarious whodunit. After more than 11,000 performances, the show has stayed in great shape, keeping all the bounce, body, and shine of opening night.
Highlights
The Intergalactic Nemesis
Fri, April 25 thru Sat, April 26
Artisphere
Once On This Island
Thru Fri, May 2
Olney Theatre Center
Moth
Thru Sun, May 4
Studio Theatre
Two Trains Running
Thru Sun, May 4
Round House Theatre Bethesda
Neil Simon's Chapter Two
Fri, April 25 thru Sat, May 10
CenterStage
Tender Napalm
Thru Sun, May 11
Signature Theatre
Living Out
Thru Sun, May 18
GALA Hispanic Theatre
The Jungle Book
Sat, April 26 thru Mon, May 26
Adventure Theatre MTC
The Piano Lesson
Wed, May 7 thru Fri, May 30
Olney Theatre Center
The Threepenny Opera
Thru Sun, June 1
Signature Theatre
Cock
Wed, May 14 thru Sun, June 22
Studio Theatre
Swing Time - The Musical
Thru Thu, July 10
Burke Theater: US Navy Memorial
Platero y Yo
Thu, March 26, 2015
GALA Hispanic Theatre