Arlington Public Art Collection Tour
Bookmark + Share Subscribe to this page

Fall Theatre 2014 in Metro DC

The 2014 Metro DC Theatre Season is about to begin, and CultureCapital.com has a quick and easy look up for you to see what DC theatre companies and performing arts centers have in store for you. And best of all you can click through to the theatre and purchase your tickets starting now.


Browse Theatre By: All Theatre ... Children's (39) ... Classical (4) ... Comedy (50) ... Drama (35) ... Experimental (11) ... Improv (5) ... Musical (52) ... Opera (16) ... Repertory (1) ...

Highlights
Reston Community Center: The Reduced Shakespeare Company Bill Maher
Wed, September 10 thru Fri, September 12
Warner Theatre
Broadway's Next Hit Musical
Sat, September 20
Hylton Performing Arts Center
Chris D'Elia: Under No Influence
Sat, September 20
GW Lisner Auditorium
Wanda Sykes
Sat, September 20
Strathmore
Sunday in the Park with George
Tue, September 2 thru Sun, September 21
Signature Theatre
The Intergalactic Nemesis: Robot Planet Rising
Sat, September 20 thru Sun, September 21
Artisphere
Fool for Love
Wed, September 3 thru Sat, September 27
Round House Theatre
Anjelah Johnson
Sat, September 27
Warner Theatre
District Comedy
Sat, September 27
BlackRock Center for the Arts
Colossal
Wed, September 3 thru Sun, September 28
Olney Theatre Center
National Players presents "To Kill a Mockingbird"
Wed, September 17 thru Sun, September 28
Olney Theatre Center
Deviated Theatre
Sat, September 27 thru Sun, September 28
Dance Place
Martha Clarke's Chéri featuring Alessandra Ferri, Herman Cornejo, Amy Irving, and Sarah Rothenberg
Wed, October 1 thru Sat, October 4
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
Yentl
Thu, September 4 thru Sun, October 5
Theater J
Cancun
Thu, September 11 thru Sun, October 5
GALA Hispanic Theatre
Derrell Lawrence's Do You Trust Your Best Friend?
Fri, October 3 thru Sun, October 5
Warner Theatre
The Spencers' Theatre of Illusion
Sat, October 4 thru Sun, October 5
BlackRock Center for the Arts
Cem Yilmaz
Tue, October 7
Warner Theatre
Nick Swardson
Wed, October 8
Warner Theatre
Mike Epps
Fri, October 10 thru Sat, October 11
Warner Theatre
Aquila Theatre: The Tempest
Sat, October 11
Hylton Performing Arts Center
Belleville
Wed, September 3 thru Sun, October 12
Studio Theatre
Rapunzel
Fri, September 19 thru Sun, October 12
The Puppet Co. Playhouse
Doktor Kaboom: LIVE WIRE! The Electricity Tour
Sat, October 4 thru Sun, October 12
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
Virginia Opera: Sweeney Todd
Sat, October 11 thru Sun, October 12
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Masters of Illusion - Believe the Impossible
Thu, October 16
Warner Theatre
An Evening with Groucho Marx
Fri, October 17
BlackRock Center for the Arts
David Sedaris
Fri, October 17
Strathmore
Girls Night the Musical
Fri, October 17
Warner Theatre
Awake and Sing!
Wed, September 24 thru Sat, October 18
Olney Theatre Center
Joe Rogan
Sat, October 18
Warner Theatre
Evita
Tue, September 30 thru Sun, October 19
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
Dance Box Theater & force/collision
Sun, October 19
Dance Place
Art Speigelman's WORDLESS! with music by Phillip Johnston
Tue, October 21
GW Lisner Auditorium
¡Tum Tica!: A Story of Music and Family
Sat, October 18 thru Sat, October 25
GALA Hispanic Theatre
Cabaret Series: Signature Sisters
Tue, October 21 thru Sat, October 25
Signature Theatre
Stuart Little
Fri, September 19 thru Sun, October 26
Adventure Theatre MTC
Driving Miss Daisy
Fri, September 26 thru Sun, October 26
Ford's Theatre
Silvana Straw: The Ghost of DC Past
Sat, October 25 thru Sun, October 26
Dance Place
John Tartaglia: ImaginOcean
Sun, October 26
Hylton Performing Arts Center
Fetch Clay, Make Man
Fri, October 10 thru Sun, November 2
Round House Theatre
The Wolfe Twins
Wed, October 15 thru Sun, November 2
Studio Theatre
Fancy Nancy The Musical
Sat, November 1 thru Sun, November 2
BlackRock Center for the Arts
Joan Rivers
Fri, November 7
Strathmore
Mike Birbiglia - Thank God for Jokes
Fri, November 7
Warner Theatre
Green Porno, Live on Stage
Sat, November 8
GW Lisner Auditorium
Elmer Gantry
Tue, October 7 thru Sun, November 9
Signature Theatre
Alton Brown
Sun, November 9
Warner Theatre
Richard Blanco, Poet
Wed, November 12
CenterStage
Ghost Brothers of Darkland County
Sat, November 15
Warner Theatre
Parallel Exit
Sat, November 15
BlackRock Center for the Arts
L.A. Theatre Works: In the Heat of the Night
Sun, November 16
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Daddy Issues
Fri, November 21 thru Sat, November 22
Artisphere
Los Más Solos
Fri, November 21 thru Sat, November 22
GALA Hispanic Theatre
Berenstain Bears LIVE! in Family Matters: The Musical
Sat, November 22
Hylton Performing Arts Center
Cashore Marionettes presents: Life in Motion
Sat, November 22
CenterStage
Cashore Marionettes presents: Simple Gifts
Sat, November 22
CenterStage
Swing Time – The Musical!
Wed, September 17 thru Sun, November 30
Burke Theater: US Navy Memorial
The Kennedy Center production of Little Dancer
Sat, October 25 thru Sun, November 30
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
Sex With Strangers
Tue, October 14 thru Sun, December 7
Signature Theatre
Bad Jews
Wed, November 5 thru Sun, December 21
Studio Theatre
The Intelligent Homosexual's Guide to Capitalism and Socialism with a Key to the Scriptures
Thu, November 20 thru Sun, December 21
Theater J
Disney's The Little Mermaid
Wed, November 12 thru Sun, December 28
Olney Theatre Center
The Nutcracker
Wed, November 26 thru Sun, December 28
Round House Theatre
Tiny Tim's Christmas Carol
Fri, November 14 thru Thursday, January 1, 2015
Adventure Theatre MTC